THE Playlist

My mom and I were driving in the car one day and she said to me, “There should be a playlist with songs that empower young women. Not some of this degrading stuff you hear on the radio.” So…here you go Mom! I complied all the songs I could think of that make me feel good! Wether I am getting ready for the day, or need a confidence boost, these songs have always lifted me up. Now I have them all in one place, and thought I’d share them with you! Lately I’ve been into the sad ballads, and it’s time to change that. The road back to adventure deserves some happy tunes anyway 🙂

Who says ~ Selena Gomez

Perfect ~ P!nk

Fight song ~ Rachel Platten

Just the way you are ~ Burno Mars

Conqueror ~ The Empire Cast

Roar ~ Katy Perry

Brave ~ Sara Bareilles

Beautiful ~ Christina Aguilera

Stronger ~ Kelly Clarkson

Masterpiece ~ Jessie J

Miss Independent ~ Kelly Clarkson

Firework ~ Katy Perry

Warrior ~ Demi Lovato

What do you think? Things I should add? Take away? What are the songs that help you to feel your most confident? Comment below!

(PS. The song featured below is my favorite of the songs listed in the playlist!)

One thought on “THE Playlist

  1. I LOVE this! Let’s treat each other positively 🙂 I have a few to add…..
    Carry on – Fun
    Golden – Lady A
    Nobody Ever Told You- Carrie Underwood
    Somebody – Bridget Mendler
    Who Says – Selena Gomez
    True Colors – (I like the Glee Cast rendition)

    Like

Leave a Reply

